All We Need Is Love

Angels & Airwaves

Like many bands before them, Blink 182 disbanded at the end of February in 2005, and the trio went on their separate paths to focus on solo careers. As Box Car Racer and +44 struggled to be recognized as Tom Delonge’s pet band Angels & Airwaves skyrocketed to number 4 on the Billboard 200. While critically acclaimed, the masses have been uninterested in AVA, but this will soon be changed.

Yesterday, Angels and Airwaves released their new album, Love, on their Modlife site for free of charge. As luck would have it, I’m stuck at a school which blocks every interesting site available, and cannot download the new album until I get home. But as soon as I do get home, I will update with a review of the music, as I will likely sit at my computer listening to AVA’s new music until I drop dead.

Here are the tracks included on the free version of the album, if you donate 1 cent or more you get the single “Hallucinations” remix by Tom Delonge. I want to add that all tracks are written by Delonge, so no outside writer contributed,  so the sound and feelings of the songs are literally like no other artist’s songs.

1. “Et Ducit Mundum Per Luce” 2:34
2. “The Flight of Apollo” 6:15
3. “Young London” 5:04
4. “Shove” 6:35
5. “Epic Holiday” 4:38
6. “Hallucinations” 4:39
7. “The Moon-Atomic (…Fragments and Fictions)” 6:17
8. “Clever Love” 4:27
9. “Soul Survivor (…2012)” 4:04
10. “Letters to God, Part II” 4:06
11. “Some Origins of Fire” 5:20
53:57

EDIT: Changed my header of the site to celebrate the new CD. šŸ™‚

EDIT 2:

“Love”

So as I’m listening to this amazing CD by AVA, I come across a movie featuring music by Angels and Airwaves. As I watched the trailer, I kept thinking of the movie “Across the Universe.” I can see this movie being along the same lines as that, but from what I can gather from the trailer, time travel will be a major plot point? Since I’m in love with AVA I’m anxious to watch this movie and have already emailed my local art cinema in hopes they will be as excited as I am about it. I’ll update as soon as I hear back!

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

