Concert Posters

As my concentration is music for my AP portfolio, I’ve been working on some band posters that I wanted to be really minimalistic. I’ve always loved typographic posters and I wanted to just use type in my posters instead of pictures of the bands off the internet. All these posters are made in Photoshop, with simplicity in mind.

.

Blue October

This is the first poster that inspired them all. I was up one night not being able to sleep when I knew I had to jot down this idea. The next day I made this and ever since I’ve been building off of it. I didn’t have minimalism in mind when I first made this poster, I just wanted to convey the desolate and loneliness of the band.

.

.

Eve 6

This is the second poster I made after I had so much fun making the first. The subtext “The Future Is Bleeding” is meant to be the tour that Eve 6 is on. I like the original idea of this poster more than the poster itself..

.

.

Concert for Timbaland

Out of all 6 of my posters I’ve made so far, this is my least favorite. I wanted to go with a childish look, but even though it came out looking like I wanted, I don’t like it..

.

.

Maroon Five

This is probably one of my favorite posters. I like that I didn’t include the name “Maroon 5” just a giant 5 and the “M” logo for the band so that the viewer has to infer what band it is.

.

.

LMFAO

This poster is easily my favorite out of them all. It’s so simple yet the colors represent the band fully.

.

.

The White Tie Affair

This poster is the final one so far, and I think that it won’t be the last. I really liked doing these and plan on doing more.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

